MAWANGA https://mawanga.com Empowering MLSTs Sun, 29 Mar 2020 15:12:42 +0000 en hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4 https://i2.wp.com/mawanga.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/cropped-Mawanga-e1578279389106.jpg?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 MAWANGA https://mawanga.com 32 32 164404784 Tumor Markers: 11 markers worth knowing about https://mawanga.com/tumor-markers/ Wed, 18 Dec 2019 15:21:00 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1488 Check out our new post!

Tumor markers act like beacons of flagging the existence and development of cancer in the bodies of human beings or animals.

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1488
Complement pathway: Three cascades that are easy to follow https://mawanga.com/complement-pathway/ Mon, 09 Dec 2019 02:43:20 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1525 Check out our new post!

The three pathways of the complement system are the classical pathway, alternative pathway and lectin pathway all leading to the activation of MAC.

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1525
Lymphoid System: The primary and secondary organs https://mawanga.com/lymphoid-system/ Sat, 07 Dec 2019 06:08:19 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1519 Check out our new post!

The primary lymphoid organs are thymus, Bursa Fabricius, and bone marrow while the secondary lymphoid organs are those that are encapsulated & and those that are non-capsulated

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1519
Humoral Immunity: What you should know! https://mawanga.com/humoral-immunity/ Fri, 06 Dec 2019 19:28:01 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1515 Check out our new post!

Humoral immunity is derived from the Latin word ‘humor’ meaning

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1515
Hematopoiesis: The stages of blood cell formation. https://mawanga.com/hematopoiesis/ Fri, 06 Dec 2019 18:46:22 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1502 Check out our new post!

Hematopoiesis is the process of blood cell formation. it occurs in organs such as the bone marrow, liver spleen, thymus and lymph nodes.

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1502
The Complement System: A Brief Overview https://mawanga.com/the-complement-system/ https://mawanga.com/the-complement-system/#comments Thu, 05 Dec 2019 11:38:01 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1498 Check out our new post!

The complement system points to the heat-labile components of blood that contribute to the lysis of foreign pathogens that invade the blood

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
https://mawanga.com/the-complement-system/feed/ 1 1498
Red Blood Cells: The 7 Simple Indices To Memorize https://mawanga.com/red-blood-cell-indices/ Mon, 28 Oct 2019 02:45:01 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1442 Check out our new post!

Red blood cell indices are test values that indicate cell size, shape and hemoglobin content. this is important in determining the degree of anemia as well as the type of anemia that exists

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1442
Biochemical Test: 13 Principles That Are Easy To Grasp https://mawanga.com/biochemical-test-principles/ Fri, 18 Oct 2019 14:11:45 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1398 Check out our new post!

Some of the most common biochemical tests in a medical bacteriology laboratory include DNAse Test, Bacitracin Test, Optochin Test, Catalase Test.

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1398
T Lymphocytes: Role in Cell-Mediated Immune Response https://mawanga.com/t-lymphocytes/ https://mawanga.com/t-lymphocytes/#comments Sun, 06 Oct 2019 08:38:29 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1385 Check out our new post!

T- Lymphocytes is a major class of lymphocytes whose precursors arise from the bone marrow then migrate and mature in the thymus of which they derive their name (Thymus derived lymphocytes). They are divided into functionally distinct populations which are T- helper cells (CD4+), cytotoxic cells (CD8+) and the T-regulatory cells (CD4+).

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
https://mawanga.com/t-lymphocytes/feed/ 1 1385
The 3 Major Staining Techniques In A Bacteriology Laboratory https://mawanga.com/staining-techniques-in-a-bacteriology/ Fri, 04 Oct 2019 13:34:58 +0000 https://mawanga.com/?p=1375 Check out our new post!

The 3 major staining techniques in a bacteriology laboratory include Ziehl-Neelsen for Mycobateria, Gram and Indian Ink for Cryptococci.

Have a Mawanga Day!

]]>
1375